This group of long time friends featuring twins Jake & Sam Barker and oldest mate Laurie Sherman,  The band includes vocalist Nella Johnson, bass player Tom Wright with drummer Ru Shreeve and fiddle player Simon Cohen. Sadly the twins father Lenny Barker who was a founding member  pass away leaving a massive hole in the band, so they have made and dedicated their next album to their old man RIP

The West London based band have been making music together for the last ten years, gaining support from the likes of Bob Harris on BBC Radio 2 and Steve Lamacq on BBC 6 Music, as well as playing a wide range of festivals, from Glastonbury and Bestival to South by South West, in Texas. In June 09 the band released their 3rd album “Sorry for The Kissing” earning 4 stars from Q mag, and 5 stars from Country Music People magazines.  Their 4th album DIG ME A HOLE  moved more towards a folk blues feel. The band are all set to release there new album The Land We Hold Dear

It was through invading their dad’s record collection that Sam and Jake’s musical curiosity led them from the Carter Family to Fairport Convention, Black Sabbath, The Dillards and traditional English sea shanties. The band’s previous albums have always twisted and turned their way through various music genres, blending their diverse influences, yet always retaining their distinctive signature Barker Band sound and feel.



The band released a demo imaginatively entitled “The Barker Band” in September 2004 and to their surprise, it garnered some excellent reviews. Their first album, “Lonesome Waltz” and first commercial release, came out in March 2006  to even better reviews, including the national press. then the band’s released there first single, a 7″ limited edition vinyl 45, on the Young Turks label  The second album “The Night Ain’t Over” was set loose on the world in September 2007 and has had extensive radio play including Bob Harris and Steve Lamacq. The band released their first downloadable single “I Don’t Wanna Remember” on March 16th 2009 shortly followed by the album “Sorry For The Kissing” on April 20th.